Hill of Tarvit House
Hill of Tarvit Mansionhouse, Fife, Scotland, was built in 1696 and attributed to Sir William Bruce, the house at Hill of Tarvit was originally called Wemyss Hall. In 1904 it was bought by Mr F.B. Sharp and rebuilt to a design by Sir Robert Lorimer to form a suitable setting for his collection of French, Chippendale and vernacular furniture, Dutch paintings, Flemish tapestries and Chinese porcelain.
Hill of Tarvit Gardens
Hill of Tarvit Gardens, Fife, Scotland, are some 279 acres of gardens, woods and parkland. The estate is open all year round and visitors can enjoy gardens ranging from the formal to the informal, from the rose garden to the kitchen garden and orchard.
The Smoking Room at Hill of Tarvit house Cupar, Fife, Scotland, designed by architect Sir Robert Lorimer.
Return To Fife Videos
Return To Scotland Videos